LANA DEL REY - Blue Banisters - CD

Label: Polydor / UMC SKU: 1226 Catalogue ID: 3874145 Format: CD
We have 4 copy(ies) left.
27 people are viewing this right now
LANA DEL REY - Blue Banisters - CD

LANA DEL REY - Blue Banisters - CD



LABEL: Interscope

CAT NO: 3874145

BARCODE: 00602438741458



1. Text Book
2. Blue Banisters
3. Arcadia
4. Interlude – The Trio
5. Black Bathing Suit
6. If You Lie Down With Me
7. Beautiful
8. Violets For Roses
9. Dealer
10. Thunder
11. Wildflower Wildfire
12. Nectar Of Gods
13. Living Legend
14. Cherry Blossom
15. Sweet Carolina

LANA DEL REY – Blue Banisters


Right after releasing her last album Chemtrails Over The Country Club in March, Lana Del Rey announced her next project, which was first first called Rock Candy Sweet and then had its name changed to Blue Banisters. In May, she shared three tracks from the album, which was supposed to be out on the Fourth Of July. That date was pushed back, but Del Rey did share some new information on the eve of when the album was scheduled to be released.

Now we finally have a concrete date. Lana Del Rey will release her eagerly awaited new album on the 22nd of October and it features the previously released songs Blue Banisters, Wildflower Wildfire and Text Book.

The singer-songwriter took to Instagram a while ago when to previewing the track “Arcadia,” and explained the album’s inspiration.

“I guess you could say this album is about what it was like, what happened, and what it’s like now,” she began the long caption. “If you’re interested go back and listen to the first three songs I put out earlier. They chronicle the beginning. This song hits somewhere in the middle and by the time the record drops you will hear where we’re at today.”

“As much as the on going criticism has been trying, it at least has pushed me to explore my own family tree, to dig deep, and to continue to exhibit the fact that God only cares about how I move through the world,” Del Rey confessed. “And for all of the skepticism about feigning fragility and unreasonable explanations of not showing general accountability- I must say I’ve enjoyed moving through the world beautifully- as a woman with grace and dignity.”

“Thank you to my friends over the last 18 years who have been an example of attraction not promotion,” she ended her message. “I’ve never felt the need to promote myself or tell my story, but if you’re interested this album does tell it- and does pretty much nothing more.”

*See below for tracklisting…