LA LUZ - The Instrumentals - LP - Ecomix Vinyl [RSD 2022 - DROP 2]

Label: Hardly Art SKU: Catalogue ID: HAR142 Format: Vinyl
We have 4 copy(ies) left.
24 people are viewing this right now
LA LUZ - The Instrumentals - LP - Ecomix Vinyl [RSD 2022 - DROP 2]

LA LUZ - The Instrumentals - LP - Ecomix Vinyl [RSD 2022 - DROP 2]



LP – Limited Edition Ecomix Vinyl

Available exclusively in-store on Saturday 18th June 2022.
Any all/remaining copies will be on sale online from 7pm on Sunday 19th June.

Instrumental version of the critically acclaimed 2021 album by La Luz. Released in October 2021.

La Luz - The Instrumentals is a fully instrumental version of La Luz's self-titled 2021 album. Produced by Adrian Younge - renowned for his work with Ghostface Killah, Kendrick Lamar, and many more - The Instrumentals offers a uniquely atmospheric way to re-experience the ghostly electric guitar shimmers, charging fuzz-guitar rock, soulful organ-driven dream-funk, galactic synths, and breezy ‘70s folk-pop of the album.

"Fun fact: we played at least twice as many instruments on our new album La Luz than we have on any album before! These instrumental mixes pull back the curtain to reveal the sonic landscape of the songs in all their beautiful stereophonic 3-D glory. Each track is its own living realm that we’re inviting you to step inside and explore. Hum your own melody, write your own words, lie down in a field of poppies while an orchestra of light dances behind your eyelids" – Shana Cleveland, La Luz

"This instrumental album truly represents the core of this incredible trio. Omit the vocal and the listener gets a behind the scenes look into their indelible minds. Such a journey.” - Adrian Younge

QTY (UK & Ireland): 500


1. In the Country
2. The Pines
3. Watching Cartoons
4. Oh, Blue
5. Goodbye Ghost
6. Yuba Rot
7. Metal Man
8. Lazy Eyes and Dune
9. Down the Street
10. I Won't Hesitate
11. Here on Earth
12. Spider House