KURT VILE - (Watch my Moves) - 2LP - Black Vinyl

Label: Fiction SKU: 18669 Catalogue ID: B3485101 Format: Vinyl
We have 9 copy(ies) left.
24 people are viewing this right now
KURT VILE - (Watch my Moves) - 2LP - Black Vinyl

KURT VILE - (Watch my Moves) - 2LP - Black Vinyl




2LP – Black Vinyl

On his major label debut album, Kurt Vile pulls his talents as a singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, and producer in unexpected directions — and the result is a vibrant, yet meditative record propelled by laid-back charm and curious spirit. Produced by Kurt Vile and Rob Schnapf.

Ravenously creative songwriter Kurt Vile broke through to mainstream success after years of steadily working on his craft. His laidback and drifting guitar rock took notes from masters like Neil Young, Sonic Youth, and Dinosaur Jr., exploring inventive guitar tones on meditative and often self-reflective songs. He co-founded the War on Drugs with friend Adam Granduciel in 2005, but quit shortly after the band got off the ground to focus more on his own music. After several albums on various indie labels, Vile signed with Matador in 2009 and would find increasing success with each new album. His 2013 album, Walkin’ on a Pretty Daze, broke through bigger than anything before it, taking Vile’s blurry-eyed musings and signature songwriting style to a worldwide audience. He would continue frequent collaborations, working with a multitude of special guests on his own records as well as co-creating albums with Steve Gunn and Courtney Barnett.


01. Goin on a Plane Today
02. Flyin (like a fast train)
03. Palace of OKV in Reverse
04. Like Exploding Stones
05. Mount Airy Hill (Way Gone)
06. Hey Like a Child
07. Jesus on a Wire
08. Fo Sho
09. Cool Water
10. Chazzy Don’t Mind
11. (shiny things)
12. Say the Word
13. Wages of Sin
14. kurt runner
15. Stuffed Leopard