KUCKA - Wrestling - LP - Vinyl

Label: LuckyMe SKU: 13692 Catalogue ID: LM069LP Format:
We have 2 copy(ies) left.
23 people are viewing this right now
KUCKA - Wrestling - LP - Vinyl

KUCKA - Wrestling - LP - Vinyl



LABEL: LuckyMe


BARCODE: 5060384619507



1. Wrestling
2. Contemplation
3. Drowning
4. Ascension
5. Afterparty
6. Joyride
7. Your World
8. Sky Brown
9. No Good For Me
10. Real
11. Eternity
12. Patience

KUČKA – Wrestling

LP – Vinyl
(With digital download code & printed inners.)

LA-based producer KUČKA’s debut album, ‘Wrestling’, is a personal and intimate collection of songs – but it is also relatable in its evocation of universally human themes and experiences. In her own words, “I like the idea of someone else hearing the songs and being able to wear them, to transfer the lyrics to their own life.”

She has worked alongside a number of high-profile collaborators, producing and singing on tracks with artists as diverse as Flume, A$AP Rocky, Vince Staples, SOPHIE, Fetty Wap and Kendrick Lamar.

On ‘Wrestling’, the intricate production of KUČKA’s earlier EPs is placed in the service of her most beautifully rendered songs to date. While her music has often leaned toward the experimental, ‘Wrestling’ is marked by a conscious effort to produce tracks that work as ‘songs’ (she wrote over fifty pieces before narrowing them down to the eleven here): lyrics are personal and literal, their open emotionality contrasting with the simple but hyper-digital production within which they are embedded. As with KUČKA’s previous releases, the album is self-produced.

There is no definitive genre uniting the album beyond its broadly ‘electronic’ palette but the open emotionality of the album’s lyrics contrasts with the simple but hyperdigital production within which they are embedded.

Digipack CD. LP with printed inner sleeve and digital download code.