KING TEE - Thy Kingdom Come (Remastered) - 2LP - Vinyl [APR 14]
KING TEE - Thy Kingdom Come (Remastered) - 2LP - Vinyl [APR 14]

KING TEE - Thy Kingdom Come (Remastered) - 2LP - Vinyl [APR 14]

Label: RMV SKU: Catalogue ID: RMVLP019 Format: Vinyl
We have 5 copy(ies) left.
23 people are viewing this right now
KING TEE - Thy Kingdom Come (Remastered) - 2LP - Vinyl [APR 14]

KING TEE - Thy Kingdom Come (Remastered) - 2LP - Vinyl [APR 14]



2LP - Black Vinyl. The long awaited official release of the 1998 album King Tee – Thy Kingdom Come featuring Dr Dre, MC Ren, DJ Quik, Too Short & Kool G Rap Remastered! The album is mixed and overseen by Dr. Dre.

Thy Kingdom Come is the fifth studio album by West Coast hip hop artist King T. Recorded at the same time as the multi-platinum albums Dr. Dre - "2001" and Eminem - "The Slim Shady LP", "Thy Kingdom Come" features guest appearances by Dr. Dre, MC Ren (N.W.A.), DJ Quik, Too $hort, NBA legend Shaquille O'Neal, Ice-T, Kool G Rap, Dawn Robinson (En Vogue, Lucy Pearl) to name a few.

When Dr. Dre departed from Death Row Records to form Aftermath Entertainment in 1996, one of the rappers he intended to build his new label with was veteran Compton rapper King Tee. Tee appeared on "Dr. Dre presents... The Aftermath" (the compilation that was to create a buzz for the label), and soon hit the studio to record an album. But the album release didn't happen, and finally here is the long-awaited official release.

Production duties on the album are handled by Dr. Dre (Eminem, 50 Cent, Snoop Dogg, Xzibit), Mike Dean (Kanye West, Beyoncé, The Weeknd, Jay-Z), DJ Quik (2Pac, Snoop Dogg), Bud'da (Aaliyah, Ice Cube) and Dr. Dre's Aftermath producers DJ Battlecat, Stu B Doo, Chris "The Glove" Taylor and Fredwreck as well as Ant Banks, Step One and SLJ.

The album is mixed and overseen by Dr. Dre. Remastered in high-resolution 24-bit 44.1 kHz audio in 2022. 


Side A:
01. Intro Feat. Ice-T
02. Speak On It
03. Got It Locked
04. Stay Down
05. Drive By (Interlude)
06. Squeeze Yo Ballz Feat. Baby S
07. Money Feat. Dr. Dre

Side B:
01. The Cron
02. Big Boyz Feat. Too $Hort
03. Psychic Pimp Hotline (Interlude)
04. Let's Make A V Feat. Dj Quik, Frost, El Debarge
05. Tha Game (It's Ruff) Feat. Playa Hamm

LP 2
Side C:
01. That's Drama
02. Real Raw Feat. Sharief
03. It's Where Ya From Feat. MC Ren
04. Shake Da Spot Feat. Shaquille O'Neal
05. 6 N'na Moe'nin Feat. Dawn Robinson

Side D
01. Step On By Feat. Dr. Dre, RC & Crystal
02. Big Ballin' Feat. RC
03. Where's T? Feat. Dr. Dre
04. Nuthin Has Changed Feat. Kool G Rap & Tray Dee
05. The Original Feat. Whoz Who