JULIAN LAGE - Squint - LP - Vinyl

€24.99 €19.99
Save 20%
Label: Blue Note Records SKU: 14250 Catalogue ID: 3552152 Format:
We have 4 copy(ies) left.
24 people are viewing this right now
JULIAN LAGE - Squint - LP - Vinyl

JULIAN LAGE - Squint - LP - Vinyl

€24.99 €19.99


LABEL: Blue Note Records

CAT NO: 3552152

BARCODE: 0602435521527



1. Etude
2. Boo’s Blue
3. Squint
4. Saint Rose
5. Emily
6. Familiar Flower
7. Day And Age
8. Quiet Like A Fuse
9. Short Form
10. Twilight Surfer
11. Call Of The Canyon


LP – Black Vinyl

Hailed as one of the most prodigious guitarists of his generation, Julian Lage has spent more than a decade searching through the myriad strains of American musical history via impeccable technique and a spirit of infinite possibility. After notable Blue Note appearances on The Nels Cline 4’s Currents, Constellations (2018) and Charles Lloyd’s 8: Kindred Spirits (2020), the acclaimed Grammy-nominated artist is poised to make his own Blue Note debut with Squint. Produced by Margaret Glaspy and Armand Hirsch, the dynamic 11-song set featuring 9 originals showcases both Lage’s remarkable songcraft and adventurous sense of improvisation which takes flight in the company of his trusted trio with bassist Jorge Roeder and drummer Dave King (The Bad Plus).