JOSH RITTER - Sermon On The Rocks - LP - Salmon Vinyl [OCT 6]

Label: Pytheas Recordings Catalogue ID: LPPYTH023 Format: Vinyl
We have 3 copy(ies) left.
22 people are viewing this right now
JOSH RITTER - Sermon On The Rocks - LP - Salmon Vinyl [OCT 6]

JOSH RITTER - Sermon On The Rocks - LP - Salmon Vinyl [OCT 6]



LP - Salmon Vinyl

Sermon On The Rocks is Josh Ritter's eight studio album, released in 2015. Singles from the album include "Getting Ready To Get Down" and "Homecoming." According to Ritter, the album is "messianic oracular honky-tonk." Produced by Trina Shoemaker and Josh, the 12-song album was recorded over two weeks at New Orleans’ The Parlor Recording Studio and features Matt Barrick from The Walkmen on drums, Zachariah Hickman on bass, Josh Kaufman on guitars, and Sam Kassirer on keyboards. Josh Ritter is the definition of an experienced songwriter. After graduating from Oberlin College in 1999 Ritter devoted his life to a songwriting career, releasing albums independently and garnering word-of-mouth popularity. He eventually caught the attention of Irish- songwriter Glen Hansard (writer of the song 'Falling Slowly' from the movie Once) and was invited to be the tour opener for his band The Frames. This then resulted in Josh gaining international success, with his third record 'Hello Starling', becoming a charting hit in Ireland. His songs have been featured on the TV show Parenthood, and in movies like The Other Woman and Typeface.


1. Birds of the Meadow
2. Young Moses
3. Henrietta, Indiana
4. Getting Ready To Get Down
5. Seeing Me Round
6. Where the Night Goes
7. Cumberland
8. Homecoming
9. The Stone
10. A Big Enough Sky
11. Lighthouse Fire
12. My Man on a Horse (is Here)