JONI MITCHELL – Live At Canterbury House – 3LP – Limited Vinyl


Barcode: 0603497846672

Label: Rhino SKU: 11688 Catalogue ID: 0603497846672 Format:
We have 8 copy(ies) left.
20 people are viewing this right now
JONI MITCHELL – Live At Canterbury House – 3LP – Limited Vinyl

JONI MITCHELL – Live At Canterbury House – 3LP – Limited Vinyl



JONI MITCHELL – Live At Canterbury House

3LP – Limited to 10000 Copies on Black 180g Vinyl

Since her debut album arrived in 1968, Joni Mitchell’s songs have been embraced across generations, inspired multitudes of artists around the world, and earned every conceivable accolade. She is now opening her vault for the first time to create the Joni Mitchell Archives, a new series of releases that will span the next several years, featuring deep dives in to unreleased content from different eras of her storied career. Mitchell has been intimately involved in producing the archive series, lending her vision and personal touch to every element of the project.

Live at Canterbury House – 1967, is a 3-LP set and includes Mitchell’s previously unreleased, entire three-set performance from October 27, 1967. Production of this 180-gram vinyl set is limited to 10,000 copies. Bob Franke, who was covering Mitchell’s show at Canterbury House for the Michigan Daily while also moonlighting as a doorman at the club, pens the liners for Live at Canterbury House – 1967. His original review for the Michigan Daily is also included.

3LP Track Listing

Side One: First Set

  1. “Conversation”
  2. Intro to “Come To The Sunshine”
  3. “Come To The Sunshine”
  4. Intro to “Chelsea Morning”
  5. “Chelsea Morning”
  6. Intro to “Gift Of The Magi”
  7. “Gift Of The Magi”

Side Two

  1. “Play Little David”
  2. Intro to “The Dowy Dens Of Yarrow”
  3. “The Dowy Dens Of Yarrow”
  4. “I Had A King”
  5. Intro to “Free Darling”
  6. “Free Darling”
  7. Intro to “Cactus Tree”
  8. “Cactus Tree”

Side Three: Second Set

  1. “Little Green”
  2. Intro to “Marcie”
  3. “Marcie”
  4. Intro to “Ballerina Valerie”
  5. “Ballerina Valerie”
  6. “The Circle Game”

Side Four

  1. Intro to “Michael From Mountains”
  2. “Michael From Mountains”
  3. “Go Tell The Drummer Man”
  4. Intro to “I Don’t Know Where I Stand”
  5. “I Don’t Know Where I Stand”

Side Five: Third Set

  1. “A Melody In Your Name”
  2. Intro to “Carnival In Kenora”
  3. “Carnival In Kenora”
  4. “Songs To Aging Children Come”
  5. Intro to “Dr. Junk”
  6. “Dr. Junk”

Side Six

  1. “Morning Morgantown”
  2. Intro to “Night In The City”
  3. “Night In The City”
  4. “Both Sides Now”

“Urge For Going”

LABEL: Rhino

CAT NO: 0603497846672

BARCODE: 0603497846672