JOHN PRINE - Live At The Other End, Dec. 1975 - 2CD [RSD2021-JUL 17]

Label: Rhino Atlantic SKU: Catalogue ID: 0603497844722 Format:
We have 4 copy(ies) left.
20 people are viewing this right now
JOHN PRINE - Live At The Other End, Dec. 1975 - 2CD [RSD2021-JUL 17]

JOHN PRINE - Live At The Other End, Dec. 1975 - 2CD [RSD2021-JUL 17]



RELEASE DATE: July 17th, 2021
LABEL: Rhino Atlantic
CAT NO: 0603497844722
BARCODE: 603497844722



Disc One:

1. Flashback Blues
2. Rocky Mountain Time
3. Living In The Future
4. Maureen, Maureen / Pretty Good
5. Hello In There
6. Come Back To Us Barbara Lewis Hare Krishna Beauregard
7. The Late John Garfield Blues
8. Quiet Man
9. The Accident (Things Could Be Worse)
10. Donald And Lydia
11. Sam Stone
12. Dear Abby
13. Angel From Montgomery
14. Christmas In Prison
15. Often Is A Word
16. Far From Me
17. Please Don’t Bury Me
18. Great Rain
19. Souvenirs (with Steve Goodman)
20. Nine Pound Hammer (with Steve Goodman)

Disc Two:

1. Forbidden Jimmy
2. Sweet Revenge
3. Billy The Bum
4. Grandpa Was A Carpenter
5. Common Sense
6. Sour Grapes
7. Illegal Smile
8. The Great Compromise
9. Mexican House
10. The Torch Singer
11. Way Down
12. Spanish Pipedream
13. That Close To You
14. Paradise Intro
15. Paradise
16. Middle Man
17. Clocks And Spoons
18. Everybody
19. Saddle In The Rain

JOHN PRINE – Live At The Other End, Dec. 1975

2CD – Limited & Numbered Edition

All ‘RSD Drop 2’ titles will be available for purchase in store from 8am Saturday, July 17th. Online sales for remaining stock will start at 6pm, 17th July.

In December 1975, Grammy Award-winning songwriter John Prine played three nights at The Other End (previously and now known as The Bitter End) in Greenwich Village, NYC. The acoustic performances featured some of his best-known songs such as ‘Angel From Montgomery’ and ‘Hello In There’, from his first four studio albums: John Prine (1971), Diamonds In The Rough (1972), Sweet Revenge (1973) and Common Sense (1975). These rare and previously unreleased solo performances—comprising two full sets – are made available for the first time exclusively for Record Store Day 2021

See below for tracklisting…