J DILLA - Jay Stay Paid - 2LP - Vinyl

Label: Nature Sounds SKU: 24023 Catalogue ID: NSD142DLP Format: Vinyl
We have 1 copy(ies) left.
25 people are viewing this right now
J DILLA - Jay Stay Paid - 2LP - Vinyl

J DILLA - Jay Stay Paid - 2LP - Vinyl



LABEL: Nature Sounds





Side A
1. KJAY FM Dedication
2. King
3. I Told Y’all
4. Laser Gunne Funke
5. In The Night / While You Slept (I Crept)
6. Smoke (feat. Blu)
7. Blood Sport (feat. Lil Fame)

Side B
2. Expensive Whip
3. Kaklow (Jump On It)
4. Digi Dirt (feat. Phat Kat)
5. Dilla Bot Vs. The Hybrid (feat. Danny Brown)
6. Milk Money
7. Space Cowboy Vs. Bobble Head
8. Reality TV (feat. Black Thought)

Side C
1. On Stilts
2. Fire Wood Drumstix (feat. DOOM)
3. Glamour Sho75
4. 10,000 Watts
5. 9th Caller
6. Make It Fast (Unadulterated Mix) (feat. Diz Gibran)

Side D
1. 24K Rap (feat. Havoc of Mobb Deep and Raekwon)
2. Big City / Pay Day (feat. Frank Nitty)
3. See That Boy Fly (feat. Illa J and Que D)
4. Coming Back
5. Mythysizer
6. KJAY And We Out

J DILLA – Jay Stay Paid

2LP – Black Vinyl

The quiet, prolific producer collaborated with everyone from Erykah Badu to Common to Janet Jackson to Prince. Dilla was just beginning to capitalize on his cult status when he sadly passed at age 32 due to Lupus-related complications. Jay Stay Paid is a 25 track collection of unreleased Dilla beats mixed and arranged by Pete Rock.

While mostly instrumental, “J$P” also offers a few guests vocals from artists that Dilla worked with or admired including Black Thought of The Roots, MF DOOM, M.O.P., Blu and more. J$P is overseen by Maureen Yancey (aka Ma Dukes) along with the musical supervision of Dilla’s only real musical idol, Pete Rock…”This album combines what he did in the beginning of his career, what he did in some of our early hospital stays, which was very deep, and some stuff pulled from old disks & DATs. Its mind blowing…this is like the missing links to Dilla’s legacy.”

See below for tracklisting…