ISENGARD - Vandreren (Repress) - LP - Vinyl
ISENGARD - Vandreren (Repress) - LP - Vinyl

ISENGARD - Vandreren (Repress) - LP - Vinyl

Label: Peaceville SKU: 20027 Catalogue ID: VILELP984 Format: Vinyl
We have 1 copy(ies) left.
25 people are viewing this right now
ISENGARD - Vandreren (Repress) - LP - Vinyl

ISENGARD - Vandreren (Repress) - LP - Vinyl



LP - Black Vinyl. Includes photography from Fenriz, plus additional lyrics.

Isengard was the solo-project started in 1989 by Fenriz - one the key driving forces behind Norwegian legends Darkthrone - because he had many musical ideas to explore that didn't strictly fit in with the style and music of Darkthrone. Under the Isengard moniker, Fenriz has a trio of releases, Vinterskugge, Høstmørke and most recently the further collection of Fenriz's early and rare recordings, released in 2020 as Varjevndogn.

The original version of Vinterskugge consisted of 3 separate recording sessions conducted between 1989 and 1993 and covering a multitude of styles, including doom, rock, folk, death, black and viking metal. Vinterskugge also demonstrated Fenriz's breadth of vocal styles, lending an epic edge to many of the tracks.

This vinyl release contains the opening chapter from Vinterskugge, with the masterful Vandreren tracks becoming an inspiration to a generation for its folk-tinged epic viking anthems.

Vandreren is presented on black vinyl and includes photography from Fenriz, plus additional lyrics


Side 1:
1. Thy Gruesome Death [02:12 ]
2. Deathcult [01:53]
3. Rise From Below [03:04]
4. Dark Lord Of Gorgoroth [02:27]
5. Trollwandering ( Outro ) [01:25]

Side 2:
1. The Fog [04:32]
2. Storm Of Evil [05:57]
3. Bergtrollets Gravferd [04:50]
4. Our Lord Will Come [05:48]