IGGY POP - The Idiot - LP - 180g Vinyl


Barcode: 602557366242

Label: UMC SKU: 12333 Catalogue ID: 5736624 Format:
We have 8 copy(ies) left.
26 people are viewing this right now
IGGY POP - The Idiot - LP - 180g Vinyl

IGGY POP - The Idiot - LP - 180g Vinyl




CAT NO: 5736624

BARCODE: 602557366242



A1 Sister Midnight (4:23)
A2 Nightclubbing (4:18)
A3 Funtime (2:53)
A4 Baby (3:20)
A5 China Girl (5:12)

B1 Dum Dum Boys (7:12)
B2 Tiny Girls (3:03)
B3 Mass Production (8:28)



IGGY POP – The Idiot

LP – 180g Vinyl (includes voucher to download MP3 version of the album)

Originally released in 1977, this was the first album Iggy Pop made after the dissolution of the Stooges, several jailings and a self-imposed stay in a mental institution. Produced by David Bowie, and including music written almost entirely by him, this is Iggy’s most introspective and heavy work. Much more mechanical than the sleazy proto-punk of the Stooges, The Idiot was a huge influence on the post-punk sound of folks like Joy Division and Magazine. An absolute classic.

LP – 180 Gram and download card. Cut from analog tapes. Mastered by Robert Vosges at Capitol Mastering.