HUMAN IMPACT - EP01 - LP - Clear Vinyl

Label: Ipecac Recordings SKU: 15250 Catalogue ID: IPC237LP Format: Vinyl
We have 10 copy(ies) left.
27 people are viewing this right now
HUMAN IMPACT - EP01 - LP - Clear Vinyl

HUMAN IMPACT - EP01 - LP - Clear Vinyl



LABEL: Ipecac Recordings


BARCODE: 0689230023715



1. Recognition
2. Genetic
3. Sparrow
4. Less Than
5. Transist
6. Contact
7. 10 Days
8. Subversion
9. Isis


LP – Indies Exclusive Limited Clear Vinyl

March 12th, 2020: The world prepares for lockdown.

March 13th, 2020: Human Impact release their self-titled debut album with lyrical content about a dystopian world.

March 14th, 2020: – The band play a record release show at the legendary Saint Vitus in Brooklyn, which turns out to be the last show at the venue (and probably in NYC) before lockdown.

March 12th, 2021: Almost a year to the date of their fulllength release, the band put out ‘EP01’, a new digital EP of songs recorded around the album sessions.

And now: ‘EP01’ is made available to independent retailers on clear vinyl lp.

Human Impact are a supergroup of sorts featuring Chris Spencer (Unsane), Jim Coleman (Cop Shoot Cop), Phil Puleo (Cop Shoot Cop, Swans) and Chris Pravdica (Swans).

The band graced the cover of New Noise France last year and also had multi-page features in Full Moon Czech Republic and Noise Poland, showing their international reach.

The EP features eight songs, four of which are singles that have been released over the past year, including ‘Contact’, which raised thousands for COVID-19 relief in NYC. The lyrical content about an airborne virus with no vaccine was eerily written in 2019.

The other four songs, including focus track ‘Recognition’, were written in the same sessions but never released.

See below for tracklisting…