HUGAR - Rift - 2LP - Vinyl

€35.99 €26.99
Save 25%
Label: XXIM SKU: 18325 Catalogue ID: 19439941571 Format: Vinyl
We have 2 copy(ies) left.
21 people are viewing this right now
HUGAR - Rift - 2LP - Vinyl

HUGAR - Rift - 2LP - Vinyl

€35.99 €26.99


2LP – Black Vinyl


Icelandic band’s hotly tipped second album on Sony Masterworks’ imprint XXIM. On Rift, the band returns with a mesmerizing studio album, an epic sound world of uplifting, euphoric instrumental music, mediative beats and epic elemental sound-worlds reflecting the timelessly evolving nature of their native Iceland. Hugar is the joint musical project of Bergur Þórisson and Pétur Jónsson – two multi instrumentalists, composers, producers and friends since childhood, who have worked alongside fellow Icelandic luminaries Björk, Sigur Rós, Ólafur Arnalds and Johann Johannson.


“Plaintive, introspective and pondering, Rift – the third studio record from Icelandic duo Bergur Þórisson and Pétur Jónsson – is a delicate collection of instrumental post-rock that calls to mind the gentler aspects of 65 Days of Static or a more ornamental Explosions in the Sky…. Best heard in one sitting, Rift is a transportive, thoughtful collection that, although void of lyrical content, forms a captivating narrative.” – Andrea Cleary, The Irish Times


1. lost
2. fall
3. volt
4. IV
5. far
6. rest
7. mist
8. ai
9. solaris
10. keilir
11. XYZ
12. form
13. luna
14. ok
15. ævi
16. bless