HORACE ANDY - Broken Beats 1 & 2 - LP - Vinyl

€27.99 €13.99
Save 50%
Label: Echo Beach SKU: 14280 Catalogue ID: EB158LP Format:
We have 6 copy(ies) left.
24 people are viewing this right now
HORACE ANDY - Broken Beats 1 & 2 - LP - Vinyl

HORACE ANDY - Broken Beats 1 & 2 - LP - Vinyl

€27.99 €13.99




BARCODE: 4015698313819



1. Bad Man feat. Million Teeth (Rob Smith aka RSD Version)
2. Cuss Cuss (Subatomic Sound System Version)
3. Wicked Babylon Must Go Down (Dub Spencer & Trance Hill vs. Umberto Echo Version)
4. Skylarking (Oliver Frost – Eva Be´s Dub Version)

1. Do You Love My Music (Black Star Liner “special” Version)
2. Money Money (Dreadzone Version)
3. Skylarking (Noiseshaper Version)
4. Money Money (Dubblestandart Version)

HORACE ANDY – Broken Beats 1 & 2

LP – Black Vinyl

Horace Andy‘s voice is an instrument that once heard is never forgotten, regardless of whether you first hear it on one of the numerous Jamaican reggae singles that he recorded during the 70s or – like most people – on one of the Massive Attack albums he collaborated on as a vocalist.

Age may have deepened his voice, but it is by no means weaker, as can be heard on this album, on which Echo Beach welcomes old friends and new faces: there’s Rob Smith (RSD), who as part of More Rockers and Smith and Mighty was just as crucial for Bristol’s musical reputation as Massive Attack or DJ Krust and Roni Size. Today, he ensures continuity by working under the label and producer name. Features Million Teeth, Dub Spencer and Trance Hill Vs. Umberto Echo, Oliver Frost, Eva Be, Black Star Liner, Dreadzone, Noiseshaper, and Dubblestandart.