HIATUS KAIYOTE - Mood Valiant - CD


Barcode: 5054429148046

Label: Brainfeeder SKU: 1027 Catalogue ID: BFCD112 Format:
We have 1 copy(ies) left.
26 people are viewing this right now
HIATUS KAIYOTE - Mood Valiant - CD

HIATUS KAIYOTE - Mood Valiant - CD



LABEL: Brainfeeder


BARCODE: 5054429148046



1. Flight Of The Tiger Lily
2. Sip Into Something Soft
3. Chivalry Is Not Dead
4. And We Go Gentle
5. Get Sun (feat. Arthur Verocai)
6. All The Words We Don’t Say
7. Hush Rattle
8. Rose Water
9. Red Room
10. Sparkle Tape Break Up
11. Stone Or Lavender
12. Blood And Marrow


(Softpack with 12 Page Booklet featuring Lyrics and Photographs.)

Hiatus Kaiyote, the hugely influential twice-GRAMMY-nominated band return with Mood Valiant, their most accomplished record yet

The band is comprised of Naomi “Nai Palm” Saalfield (guitar, vocals), Paul Bender (bass), Simon Mavin (keys), and Perrin Moss (drums).

Their music has found fans in hip-hop, and was sampled on songs by The Carters (Beyonce & Jay-Z), Kendrick Lamar, Anderson .Paak, Chance The Rapper, and Drake—with whom Nai Palm collaborated on his Scorpion album.

They received overwhelming critical acclaim for their releases and live shows, and has found fans in the industry’s leading figures like Prince, Erykah Badu and Questlove, and tastemakers like BBC’s Gilles Peterson, KCRW’s Anthony Valadez and DJ Jazzy Jeff.

The band traveled to Brazil to collaborate with legendary arranger Arthur Verocai, who lent his orchestrations to lead single “Get Sun” and two other tracks.

Played globally renowned festivals including Glastonbury, Fuji Rock, Lollapalooza, Outside Lands, Treasure Island Festival, Roots Picnic, Greenroom Festival, Osheaga Festival, North Sea Jazz Festival, Montreux Jazz Festival, Cape Town Jazz Festival and more.

They have toured extensively playing headline shows including sold out shows at Sydney Opera House, The Novo, Brooklyn Steel and Somerset House, as well as direct supports for Palais Theatre w/Erykah Badu and Family Matters Tour w/Chance The Rapper.

Tracklisting below…