GREEN LUNG - Black Harvest - CD

Label: Svart Records SKU: 1231 Catalogue ID: SVART285CD Format: CD
We have 2 copy(ies) left.
29 people are viewing this right now
GREEN LUNG - Black Harvest - CD

GREEN LUNG - Black Harvest - CD



LABEL: Svart Records


BARCODE: 6430077096097



1. The Harrowing
2. Old Gods
3. Leaders Of The Blind
4. Reaper’s Scythe
5. Graveyard Sun
6. Black Harvest
7. Upon The Altar
8. You Bear The Mark
9. Doomsayer
10. Born To A Dying World


GREEN LUNG – Black Harvest


In four short years of existence, Green Lung have risen from the murk of the UK heavy underground to become a true cult band with a devoted following. Debut album Woodland Rites, released independently in early 2019, quickly garnered attention, resulting in a single being named ‘Track of the Week’ in the Guardian, plays on Daniel P. Carter’s Radio One Rock Show, a tour with fellow UK heavies Puppy and festival appearances across Europe. This brought the band to the attention of the wider music industry, and after multiple offers (including one from a major label) the band decided to stay true to their roots and sign with the Finnish audio wizards at Svart Records, home to several of their doomy inspirations including Reverend Bizarre and Warning.

Svart’s deluxe reissue of the album, and the preceding EP Free The Witch sold out several runs. Two years later, the folk horror-obsessed fivesome have re-emerged from their mulchy catacombs armed with dozens of freshly-whittled riffs. Black Harvest, the sequel to Woodland Rites, is a more colourful, widescreen reimagining of the band’s sound – Dawn of the Dead to its predecessor’s Night of the Living.

Recorded at Giant Wafer Studios in rural mid-Wales over the course of two weeks with longtime producer Wayne Adams (Petbrick, Big Lad), it’s a more expansive and textured record than anything the band have done before, boasting a cinematic quality and more attention to detail.

See below for tracklisting…