GOLDFRAPP - Supernature - LP - Transparent Green Vinyl


Barcode: 4050538553963

Label: MUTE SKU: 12421 Catalogue ID: 4050538553963 Format:
We have 8 copy(ies) left.
26 people are viewing this right now
GOLDFRAPP - Supernature - LP - Transparent Green Vinyl

GOLDFRAPP - Supernature - LP - Transparent Green Vinyl




CAT NO: 4050538553963

BARCODE: 4050538553963


Side A
1. Ooh La La (UK #4)
2. Lovely 2 C U
3. Ride a White Horse (UK #15)
4. You Never Know
5. Let It Take You

Side B
1. Fly Me Away (UK #26)
2. Slide In
3. Koko
4. Satin Chic
5. Time Out from the World
6. Number 1 (UK #9)

GOLDFRAPP – Supernature – LP – Limited Transparent Green Vinyl

Limited Transparent Green Vinyl in Gatefold sleeve – Includes Art Print

With their Black Cherry album, the duo of vocalist Alison Goldfrapp and composer Will Gregory moved emphatically away from the folky, filmic forays of their debut Felt Mountain to explore edgier, sexier themes. Supernature, their third long-player, continues to probe this more “adult” world, lashing together lascivious electro, cascading synths and the exhumed spirits of artists like Gary Numan and Giorgio Moroder. Lead single Ooh La La, with its cosmetic sheen and hedonistic pop feel, is a good indicator for the rest of the album. The aphotic, flirtatious pulse of tracks like Ride A White Horse and Koko contrast subtly with spectral dream-pieces such as Let It Take U and U Never Know, while Goldfrapp’s vocals – dripping here with a digitized sensuality—and Gregory’s arching soundscapes provide textural continuity. Occasionally vampish and consistently visceral, this is a classy excursion into Goldfrappian gothic dance-pop.