GIRLS IN SYNTHESIS - Now Here’s An Echo From Your Future - LP - Limited Grey Vinyl

€18.99 €8.99
Save 52%

Barcode: 5023903283757

Label: Harbinger Sound SKU: 27249 Catalogue ID: HARBINGER206S Format:
We have 6 copy(ies) left.
27 people are viewing this right now
GIRLS IN SYNTHESIS - Now Here’s An Echo From Your Future - LP - Limited Grey Vinyl

GIRLS IN SYNTHESIS - Now Here’s An Echo From Your Future - LP - Limited Grey Vinyl

€18.99 €8.99



A1 Arterial Movements
A2 Pressure
A3 The Images Agree
A4 Scrapped
A5 Human Frailty
B1 They’re Not Listening
B2 Cause For Concern
B3 Coming Up For Air
B4 Set Up To Fail
B5 Tirades of Hate and Fear


LABEL: Harbinger Sound


BARCODE: 5023903283757

GIRLS IN SYNTHESIS – Now Here’s An Echo From Your Future

LP – Limited Edition Grey Vinyl

Now Here’s An Echo From Your Future is their first release for fabled experimental punk label Harbinger Sound and finds the band advancing their sound, making subtle but experimental shifts in texture and tone, helping to break free from the shackled straight-jacket of punk rock that, to be fair, never really held them down in the first place. Across the album’s ten songs, Girls In Synthesis explore a wide range of sensations and sounds as the album detonates into life with opening track Arterial Movements in a screeching flurry of over-driven guitar and hammering drums. The contrast between the slow, mesmerising look into aging and dying in Human Frailty (‘The realisation that you cannot halt their impending death’), to the aggressive attack on the rise of the right-wing in They’re Not Listening (‘The time-old tradition of the right wing accosting desperate working class people has returned’) shows a wide range of subjects and reactions aggressively tackled. Mental health in a fast-moving, unforgiving world, media control, the divide widening between the have and the have nots, the class divide, the blaming of the poor, Now Here’s An Echo From Your Future bristles with an unforgiving frustration and temper.


The recording of Now Here’s An Echo From Your Future started at Rockit Studio, Hull in April 2019 during days off on the UK tour to promote the Pre/Post compilation album. The Hull sessions were engineered by studio owner and local musician Sean Tomlinson. The remainder of the album was recorded and engineered by the band throughout summer 2019 in a large rehearsal room at Gun Factory studios, Homerton. Production and finishing touches were completed at GIS bassist John’s S.I.C.K Studio in Hither Green. The album was mixed by long-time band collaborator and engineer, Max Walker (currently studying at Abbey Road). The album was mastered by Brett Shaw at 123 Studios, Peckham. In their few years of existence, fans and critics alike have been stunned by the bands pure visceral and punishing wall of sound, as well as applauding the groups way of making a Girls in Synthesis show an all-inclusive experience; playing from within the crowd to create a unique and awe-inspiring spectacle. Being hand-picked to support acts as diverse as Damo Suzuki, Slaves, Bad Breeding, Warmduscher and Wolf Alice has seen a widening of the groups fan base. Sold out headline shows across the UK have led to frantic and chaotic performances, and packed, sweaty venues, the word is getting out and spreading rapidly. Catch Girls in Synthesis while you can and witness the rise of one of the UK’s most original and unique underground bands.