FUOCO FATUO - Obsidian Katabasis - 2LP - Vinyl

Label: Profound Lore Records SKU: 13913 Catalogue ID: PFL-254LP Format:
We have 1 copy(ies) left.
22 people are viewing this right now
FUOCO FATUO - Obsidian Katabasis - 2LP - Vinyl

FUOCO FATUO - Obsidian Katabasis - 2LP - Vinyl



LABEL: Profound Lore Records


BARCODE: 843563134849


Track Listing:

1. Obsidian Bulwark (Creation of the Absurd)
2. I
3. Thresholds of Nonexistence Through Eerie Aeon
4. II
5. Psychoactive Katabasis
6. III

FUOCO FATUO – Obsidian Katabasis

2LP – Black Vinyl

With their latest opus “Obsidian Katabasis” Italian doom metal cult FUOCO FATUO have implemented their most towering, suffocating, darkest and most abstract work yet.

Following up their massive 2017 release “Backwater” which saw the band morph into a more monstrous entity by heightening their doom metal paradigm into more funeral-like realms where their sound became more amalgamous with the likes of such luminaries as Disembowelment, Tyranny, and Esoteric, “Obsidian Katabasis” sees FUOCO FATUO venture even further into the otherworldly obscure undiscovered dimension. Elements of a dreadful nature which find cohesion for a rich and thick sound that manifests into a visionary descent though multi-layered guitars, skullcrushing low tuned chords and sepulchral tremolos filtered through analog sounds for wider landscapes marred with obsessive drumming and infernal growls.