FRANK ZAPPA - Zappa ’88: The Last US Show - 2CD

Label: UMC SKU: 1022 Catalogue ID: 3557702 Format:
We have 8 copy(ies) left.
28 people are viewing this right now
FRANK ZAPPA - Zappa ’88: The Last US Show - 2CD

FRANK ZAPPA - Zappa ’88: The Last US Show - 2CD




CAT NO: 3557702

BARCODE: 602435688251



1. “We Are Doing Voter Registration Here”
2. The Black Page (New Age Version)
3. I Ain’t Got No Heart
4. Love Of My Life
5. Inca Roads
6. Sharleena
7. Who Needs The Peace Corps?
8. I Left My Heart In San Francisco
9. Dickie’s Such An Asshole
10. When The Lie’s So Big
11. Jesus Thinks You’re A Jerk
12. Sofa #1+
13. One Man, One Vote
14. Happy Birthday, Chad!
15. Packard Goose Pt. I
16. Royal March From “L’Histoire Du Soldat” (Stravinsky)
17. Theme From The Bartok Piano Concerto #3 (Bartok)
18. Packard Goose Pt. II
19. The Torture Never Stops Pt. I
20. Theme From “Bonanza”

1. Lonesome Cowboy Burt
2. The Torture Never Stops Pt. II
3. City Of Tiny Lites
4. Pound For A Brown
5. THE BEATLES MEDLEY (Lennon/McCartney)
6. Peaches En Regalia
7. Stairway To Heaven (Page/Plant)
8. I Am The Walrus (Lennon/McCartney)
9. Whipping Post (Allman)
10. Bolero (Ravel)
11. America The Beautiful (Bates/Ward)

FRANK ZAPPA – Zappa ’88: The Last US Show

(Jewel Case)

The first posthumous archival release from the 1988 touring band focuses on the historical last show Frank Zappa ever played in the U.S. The live concert material is taken from Uniondale, NY; Providence, RI and Towson, MD newly remixed from the 48-track digital master tapes. It features the first official release of “The Beatles Medley” along with over 25 unreleased performances and liner notes by FZ’s drummer, Chad Wackerman and Vaultmeister, Joe Travers.

Full tracklist below…