FRANK FOSTER - The Loud Minority (Remastered) - LP - Vinyl [RSD2021-JUN12]

€39.99 €14.99
Save 62%
Label: wewantsounds SKU: RSD F Catalogue ID: WWSLP49 Format:
We have 8 copy(ies) left.
23 people are viewing this right now
FRANK FOSTER - The Loud Minority (Remastered) - LP - Vinyl [RSD2021-JUN12]

FRANK FOSTER - The Loud Minority (Remastered) - LP - Vinyl [RSD2021-JUN12]

€39.99 €14.99


RELEASE DATE: June 12th, 2021
LABEL: Wewantsounds
BARCODE: 3700604731276



1. The Loud Minority
2. Requiem for Dusty
3. J.P.’s Thing
4. E.W. – Beautiful People

FRANK FOSTER – The Loud Minority (Remastered)

LP – Limited Edition Black Vinyl
(Housed in Gatefold Sleeve with 20 Page Booklet.)

All ‘RSD Drop 1’ titles will be available for purchase in store from 8am Saturday 12th June. Online sales for remaining stock will start at 6pm 12th June.

Deluxe reissue of Frank Foster’s The Loud Minority LP for RSD. Released on Bob Shad’s Mainstream Records in 1972, it’s a landmark album and one of the key political works of the 70s. Featuring an all-star cast of superb musicians including Elvin Jones, Stanley Clarke, Airto, Cecil Bridgewater and Marvin ‘Hannibal’ Peterson, it is also Dee Dee Bridgewater’s earliest full recordings. This special edition includes a 20-page booklet featuring amazing unseen session photos recently unearthed, an introduction by Judd and Mia Apatow (Shad’s grandchildren), an essay by British journalist Kevin Le Gendre and an exclusive interview of Cecil and Dee Dee Bridgewater by Paul Bowler. The album’s original artwork as been recreated with original photos and the audio newly remastered from the original tapes.