FOURPLAY - Fourplay (30th Anniv. Reissue) - 2LP - 180g Blue Vinyl

Label: Evo Sound SKU: 16834 Catalogue ID: EVLP025BL Format:
We have 1 copy(ies) left.
24 people are viewing this right now
FOURPLAY - Fourplay (30th Anniv. Reissue) - 2LP - 180g Blue Vinyl

FOURPLAY - Fourplay (30th Anniv. Reissue) - 2LP - 180g Blue Vinyl





BARCODE: 4895241402241



1. Bali Run
2. 101 Eastbound
3. Foreplay
4. Moonjogger
5. Max-O-Man
6. After The Dance (feat. El DeBarge)
7. Quadrille
8. Midnight Stroll
9.October Morning
10. Wish You Were Here
11. Rain Forest

FOURPLAY – Fourplay
[30th Anniversary Reissue]

2LP – Limited Edition 180g Blue Vinyl
(*Only 1,000 copies in this edition. Repressed using analogue master tapes.)

There was no great cunning master plan that brought noted jazz instrumentalists Bob James (keyboards), Lee Ritenour (guitar), Nathan Eat (bass) and Harvey Mason (drums) together to form a supergroup. Released in October 1991, Fourplay – aided by the sucess of the smash single ‘After The Dance‘ – peaked at No. 1 in America’s Contemporary Jazz charts for 33 weeks and sold over a million copies. It rose to No.16 in the R&B rankings and No.97 in America’s list of top pop records. The Billboards 200. Now three decades old, the band’s self-titled debut album, was not only the blueprint for the group’s sound but also functioned as a foundation stone upon which Fourplay built a remarkable career.

Originally released in September 1991, Fourplay is now reissued by evosound, to celebrate the album’s 30th Anniversary, as a 180 gram double LP in a gatefold sleeve. A previously unreleased long version of ‘After The Dance’ is included as a bonus track. The remastering and lacquer cutting of the album was undertaken using the high-resolution digital transfer from the original analogue master tapes. The double LP is available as a limited numbered edition of 1,000 copies in 180 gram blue vinyl.

See below for tracklisting…