FOODMAN - Yasuragi Land - LP - Vinyl

Label: Hyperdub SKU: 15548 Catalogue ID: HDBLP058 Format: Vinyl
We have 1 copy(ies) left.
20 people are viewing this right now
FOODMAN - Yasuragi Land - LP - Vinyl

FOODMAN - Yasuragi Land - LP - Vinyl



LABEL: Hyperdub


BARCODE: 5056321637505



1. Intro
2. Trwoga
3. Oczarowanie
4. Medusa
5. Judges
6. Chimera
7. Acid
8. Curse
9. D.B.M.
10. Śmiertelny Sen
11. Foundation & Empire

FOODMAN – Yasuragi Land

LP – Black Vinyl

Foodman is Takahide Higuchi, from Nagoya, in central Japan. After remixing Jessy Lanza’s ‘Alexander’ last year, ‘Yasuragi Land’ is his first release for Hyperdub, alive with Footwork-inspired musical freedom and the sense that everything is a rhythm. Unusually, ‘Yasuragi Land’ has no bass. Instead, the album is breezy and refined; hyper-rhythmic music, made with a few simple tools, dances around your head. ‘Yasuragi’ and ‘Parking Area’ feel like gently deconstructed acoustic jazz, while ‘Ari Ari’ is deep house splattered with a cartoonish hiccup. ‘Hoshikzu Tenboudai’ and ‘Shiboritate’ bounce around the speakers like trance-inducing polyrhythmic updates of the New York minimalists, programmed past human limits. Food Court is busy with mechanical rhythm and naive melodies, ‘Gallery Café’ pairs a cute wooden flute melody with micro edited wooden drums, ‘Michi No Eki’ is like a digital take on Magma’s complex rock, and ‘Sanbashi’ indirectly approximates 80s R&B. The album ends on ‘Misyuku’, with a treated guitar lick sounding like it was stolen from Daft Punk, woven into dense interlacing drums.

See below for tracklisting…