FLYING LOTUS - Yasuke (Original Netflix Series Score) - CD

Label: Warp SKU: 1151 Catalogue ID: WARPCD334 Format: CD
We have 4 copy(ies) left.
21 people are viewing this right now
FLYING LOTUS - Yasuke (Original Netflix Series Score) - CD

FLYING LOTUS - Yasuke (Original Netflix Series Score) - CD





BARCODE: 0801061033422



01. War at the Door
02. Black Gold (feat. Thundercat)
03. Your Lord
04. Shoreline Sus
05. Hiding in the Shadows (feat. Niki Randa)
06. Crust
07. Fighting Without Honor
08. Pain and Blood
09. War Lords
10. Sachi
11. Your Screams
12. Using What You Got
13. African Samurai (feat. Denzel Curry)
14. Where’s the Girl?
15. Kurosaka Strikes!
16. This Cursed Life
17. RoBomb
18. Taiko Time // Sacrifice
19. Your Day Off
20. Your Armour
21. Enchanted
22. Mind Flight
23. Survivors
24. Your Head // We Won
25. The Eyes of Vengeance
26. Between Memories (feat. Niki Randa)


[Original Netflix Series Score]

(4 Panel Digipak Wrapped with Obi Strip.)

Three years in the making, Netflix’s Yasuke is a six-episode anime series created by Bronx-bred and Japan-based television animation creator, producer, and director LeSean Thomas (Cannon Busters, Children of Ether, The Boondocks) and starring actor / executive producer LaKeith Stanfield (Atlanta, Sorry To Bother You) as the voice of the title character. Yasuke tells the story of a samurai warrior of African descent in a fantastical alternate universe version of feudal Japan full of magic, mechs, and of course, swordplay. A dream project for the producer, Flying Lotus consulted on the story, working alongside renowned anime creators Studio MAPPA as an executive producer on the project. The skillset of the Grammy Award winning producer is on complete display on the album, hybridizing synth melodies, bass lines and machine generated drum patterns while exploring new sonic territory – traditional Japanese percussion instruments like the taiko and hyōshigi and west African percussion — a nod to the Afro-Japanese, feudal yet futuristic world Yasuke inhabits.