FLEETWOOD MAC - Greatest Hits - LP - Vinyl

Label: Warner/Rhino SKU: 16491 Catalogue ID: 0081227959357 Format: Vinyl
We have 4 copy(ies) left.
21 people are viewing this right now
FLEETWOOD MAC - Greatest Hits - LP - Vinyl

FLEETWOOD MAC - Greatest Hits - LP - Vinyl



LABEL: Warner/Rhino

CAT NO: 0081227959357

BARCODE: 081227959357


A1. Rhiannon
A2. Don’t Stop
A3. Go On Your Way
A4. Hold Me
A5. Everywhere
A6. Gypsy
A7. As Long As You Follow

B1. Say You Love Me
B2. Dreams
B3. Little Lies
B4. Sara
B5. Tusk
B6. No Questions Asked

FLEETWOOD MAC – Greatest Hits

LP – Vinyl

This is a re-release of the famous ‘red sleeve’ Fleetwood Mac Greatest Hits album. This record was a stalwart of every decent album collection in the early 1970s as it represented the first greatest hits package from Fleetwood Mac, covering the period from the band’s beginning in 1968 through to 1971. Fleetwood Mac in their original incarnation were led by guitarist Peter Green and were leaders of the second British Blues boom of the late 1960s. Fleetwood Mac enjoyed several hit singles in the United Kingdom at that time and these are collated here for this album, originally issued on CBS Records only in the U.K. “Albatross” was a huge chart hit in the UK whilst the single “Black Magic Woman” helped to break Fleetwood Mac in the U.S. via a cover version by Santana, that landed in the Top Five of the Billboard Top 40. The album gatefold shows a full-size photo of the post-Green line up of the band with Christine McVie (nee Perfect), even though she just plays piano on a couple of tracks and wasn’t a full-fledged member until after “Kiln House” was released.