EPICA - Omega - 2LP - Turquoise & Black Marbled Vinyl


Barcode: 0727361545277

Label: Nuclear Blast SKU: 12845 Catalogue ID: 0727361545277 Format:
We have 3 copy(ies) left.
23 people are viewing this right now
EPICA - Omega - 2LP - Turquoise & Black Marbled Vinyl

EPICA - Omega - 2LP - Turquoise & Black Marbled Vinyl



LABEL: Nuclear Blast

CAT NO: 0727361545277

BARCODE: 0727361545277



1. Alpha – Anteludium
2. Abyss of Time – Countdown to Singularity
3. The Skeleton Key
4. Seal Of Soloman
5. Gaia
6. Code of Life
7. Freedom – The Wolves Within
8. Kingdom of Heaven Part 3 – The Antediluvian Universe
9. Rivers
10. Synergize – Manic Manifest
11. Twilight Reverie – The Hypnagogic State
12. Omega – Sovereign of the Sun Spheres

EPICA – Omega

2LP – Turquoise & Black Marbled Vinyl housed in Gatefold Sleeve.

Monumental isn’t even a word strong enough to describe the new EPICA offering “Omega”, the first collection of all-new material in five long years. On their eighth full-length, the Dutch symphonic metal titans go all cinemascope, in a stunt both effortlessly and cunningly unleashing their biggest, grandest, flashiest opus yet.

In the middle of a world in turmoil, of a cataclysmic change in society, EPICA somehow managed to create their most spectacular album yet. An album that is seamlessly bringing together metal and orchestra, choir and oriental instruments to a perfect storm constantly emitting goose bumps. A record with a specifically written suites for orchestra and choir, featuring a wide range of ethnic instruments recorded around the world by some of the best native musicians out there. In short: They outdid themselves. Once again. And still managed to keep the songs approachable and wickedly catchy. “More than ever before, we had the live shows before our eyes,” says Mark. “We wanted to write huge, catchy and melodic songs that work well in a crowd environment without altogether obliterating the larger-than-life epic anthems.”

From ‘Abyss Of Time’, a storming song via the eerie ‘The Skeleton Key’ and the oriental charm that is ‘The Seal Of Solomon’ to the ultimate battle cry ‘Freedom – The Wolves Within’ and the overwhelming sadness residing within the heartbreakingly beautiful ‘Rivers’, ‘Omega’ displays everything EPICA has to offer. And, quite astoundingly, even more.