DOM MARTIN - Buried In The Hail - LP - Vinyl [SEP 22]

Label: Forty Below Records SKU: 27817 Catalogue ID: FBR036LP Format: Vinyl
We have 5 copy(ies) left.
24 people are viewing this right now
DOM MARTIN - Buried In The Hail - LP - Vinyl [SEP 22]

DOM MARTIN - Buried In The Hail - LP - Vinyl [SEP 22]



LP - Black Vinyl.  

Belfast musician Dom Martin took the UK Blues scene by storm in 2019. His jaw- dropping, natural sounding, and unschooled skill on acoustic guitar, matched with an authentic 'Belfast Blues' voice, drew comparisons to John Martyn and Rory Gallagher, with nods to Van Morrison and Foy Vance. In addition to being an acoustic guitar star, Dom is equally adept on electric guitar, showcasing his talents with his power trio.

Dom has won a handful of European and UK Blues Music Awards. His sophomore studio album, A Savage Life received rave reviews with Rock and Blues Muse declaring, "Dom Martin is the next rising star in the global roots scene. Jump aboard now before he passes you by." Blues in Britain declared that Dom was "A rare talent of such sheer genius," and Classic Rock effused, "The Belfast guitarist is a sprawling talent."

His latest effort, Buried in the Hail was co-produced by Grammy nominated producers Chris O'Brien and Graham Murphy. The album takes the listener on a very personal journey. "Unhinged" is all anger and fury, sparks and smoke and flames, from screaming amps. Taking a positive turn is "Daylight I Will Find", a song about life's challenges and how through self-love, one can find the answers. The sole cover on the album is a broken down, heartbroken version of "Crazy". 


1. Hello In There
2. Daylight I Will Find
3. Government
4. Belfast Blues
5. Crazy
6. Unhinged
7. The Fall
8. Howlin'
9. Buried In The Hail
10. Lefty 2 Guns
11. Laid To Rest

Irish 2023 Live Dates:

9/11 Whelans- Dublin
10/11 Dolans-Limerick
11/11 Winthrop Avenue-York
12/11 Roisin Dubh-Galway
17/11 The Empire-Belfast