DO NOTHING - Glueland EP - 12" - Vinyl

Label: Exact Truth SKU: 13081 Catalogue ID: DNLJ00512 Format:
We have 1 copy(ies) left.
29 people are viewing this right now
DO NOTHING - Glueland EP - 12" - Vinyl

DO NOTHING - Glueland EP - 12" - Vinyl



LABEL: Exact Truth


BARCODE: 195497529421



1. Rolex
2. Glueland
3. Uber Alles
4. Knives
5. Great White Way

DO NOTHING – Glueland EP

12″ – Vinyl

Nottingham’s Do Nothing release a 5 Track EP Glueland on their own label Exact Truth. The band, comprised of childhood friends vocalist Chris Bailey, guitarist Kasper Sandstrom, bassist Charles Howarth and Andrew Harrison on drums, have had a breakout 2020, with all three singles from debut EP Zero Dollar Bill – ‘Contraband’, ‘Fits’ and ‘LeBron James’ – landing on the BBC Radio 6 Music playlist. This new EP was produced by Ali Chant at Toybox Studios in Bristol and mixed by Tom Rees, lead vocalist and guitarist of Cardiff band Buzzard Buzzard Buzzard.

Lead track Glueland is a sleazy and low slung dirty groove monster that hints at The Talking Heads, Arctic Monkeys, LCD Soundsytem and Mark E Smith with lyrics about being stuck in limbo land. It’s an instant golden nugget.