DEUX FILLES - Shadow Farming - LP - Blue Vinyl

€21.99 €10.99
Save 50%
Label: Glass Modern SKU: 15147 Catalogue ID: GLAMLP036 Format: Vinyl
We have 8 copy(ies) left.
28 people are viewing this right now
DEUX FILLES - Shadow Farming - LP - Blue Vinyl

DEUX FILLES - Shadow Farming - LP - Blue Vinyl

€21.99 €10.99


LABEL: Glass Modern


BARCODE: 5024545924114



1. Take It Easy (03:59)
2. You Must Sleep Now (03:43)
3. Just Think About It (02:13)
4. Nothing Usual Here (02:02)
5. Informal Meeting (01:22)
6. The Transparent (02:57)
7. Let’s Get Closer (03:27)
8. Call Of The Waders (entrée & evolver) (03:02)
9. Human Baby Boomer (01:00)
10. Sidewinder (00:46)
11. Sapsucker’s Sarabande (00:52)
12. At The Waterhole (intermezzi) (01:27)
13. Shivering Timbers (00:26)
14. Monkey Charming (02:14)
15. Tea in John Clare’s Garden (02:29)
16. Harras (03:05)
17. The Vultures Gather (chaconne) (00:38)
18. Wading Out (03:08)

DEUX FILLES – Shadow Farming

LP – Limited Edition Blue Vinyl
(Housed in a Deluxe Gatefold Sleeve.)

In 1982-83, Deux Filles appeared to be a pair of young French girls Claudine Coule and Gemini Forque, brought together by tragic circumstances to make a heady, pastoral avant-garde post punk woven with sampled dialogue and occasionally their own vocals.In truth it was former child actor, fledgling teenage pop idol and soon to be film soundtrack composer Simon Fisher Turner, and Colin Lloyd Tucker, both members of an early incarnation of The The, who took the concept as far as dressing as girls for the album sleeves and even playing a gig in full disguise. The music itself is utterly enchanting; a sublimely realised take on Eno-esque ambient, Gallic pop and European style progressive rock. And now they’re back with two beautiful side-long suites ‘Intuition’ & ‘Sweet Animal Suite

See below for tracklisting…