DAMIEN RICE - O (+ Bonus Tracks) - 2LP - 180g Vinyl

Label: Rhino SKU: 22115 Catalogue ID: 190295740191 Format: Vinyl
We have 2 copy(ies) left.
20 people are viewing this right now
DAMIEN RICE - O (+ Bonus Tracks) - 2LP - 180g Vinyl

DAMIEN RICE - O (+ Bonus Tracks) - 2LP - 180g Vinyl



2LP – 180g Black Vinyl

The debut studio album by the Irish musician Damien Rice, originally released in February 2002. The album is dedicated to Rice’s friend Mic Christopher, who died of a head injury in 2001. Damien Rice was previously a member of the band Juniper, and upon the disbandment due to changes in creative direction, he took a sabbatical in rural Italy before returning to Ireland. He would meet with his second cousin, composer David Arnold who was impressed upon hearing Rice’s songs and sent Rice’s demo to music publishers to no success. Frustrated, Arnold worked with Rice to set up recording equipment for a home studio to make the album independently. Features the singles ‘The Blower’s Daughers‘, ‘Cannonball‘ and ‘Volcano‘.


A1. Delicate
A2. Volcano
A3. The Blower’s Daughter
A4. Cannonball

B1. Older Chests
B2. Amie
B3. Cheers Darlin’
B4. Cold Water

C1. I Remember
C2. Eskimo
C3. Prague (Bonus Track)
C4. Silent Night (Feat. Lisa Hannigan) (Bonus Track)

D1. The Professor & La Fille Danse (Live at Cornucopia)
D2. Lonelily (Bonus Track)
D3. Woman Like a Man (Live Radio Session)
D4. Moody Mooday (Bonus Track)