CRUMB - Ice Melt - LP - Limited Opaque Red Vinyl

Label: Crumb SKU: 13736 Catalogue ID: CR3LPC2 Format:
We have 1 copy(ies) left.
28 people are viewing this right now
CRUMB - Ice Melt - LP - Limited Opaque Red Vinyl

CRUMB - Ice Melt - LP - Limited Opaque Red Vinyl



LABEL: Crumb


BARCODE: 0617308002980




  1. Up & Down
  2. BNR
  3. Seeds
  4. L.A.
  5. Gone


  1. Retreat!
  2. Trophy
  3. Balloon
  4. Tunnel (all that you had)
  5. Ice Melt

CRUMB – Ice Melt

LP – Indies Only Limited Opaque Red Vinyl

Crumb’s second album, Ice Melt, takes its name from the coarse blend of salts that you can buy from your local hardware store for $9.99. When sprinkled on your wintry steps, this mixture absorbs water and gives off heat, transforming the ice into a viscous, briney slush and, eventually, nothing at all. Beginning with the dynamic chaos of “Up & Down,” and ending with Crumb’s closest thing to a lullaby, Ice Melt’ s ten tracks combine, like ice sculptures melting into a glistening puddle.

From the start, the group knew that cohesion was best achieved through plumbing their individual strengths— frontwoman Lila Ramani’s earliest songwriting, which catalyzed the group’s first two EPs; Bri Aronow’s knack for building (dis)affecting soundscapes; the hypnotic grounding of Jonathan Gilad’s drums, a Crumb mainstay; and Jesse Brotter’s distinctive bass playing, which subtly traces Ramani’s vocal melodies while providing an unrelenting pulse. These collective skills make Crumb a project of independent self-discovery, four creative minds converging around an idea that is always shifting and reforming.

Convening in Los Angeles to work with producer Jonathan Rado, Crumb tapped into atmosphere-creation like never before, building experimental compositions that are at turns head-nodding and surrealist, energetic and euphoric. Ramani characterizes the album as a “return back down to earth,” a deeply felt examination of “real substances and beings that live on this planet.” It is also the cultivation of road-worn musicians exploring brand-new sounds and thematic concepts, pushing themselves into territory they could never have anticipated five years ago.

  • Second Full-Length Album from Crumb since 2019’s critically acclaimed,”Jinx”.