COWBOY JUNKIES - Songs Of The Recollection - LP - Vinyl

Label: Proper Records SKU: 18376 Catalogue ID: PRPLP160 Format: Vinyl
We have 10 copy(ies) left.
26 people are viewing this right now
COWBOY JUNKIES - Songs Of The Recollection - LP - Vinyl

COWBOY JUNKIES - Songs Of The Recollection - LP - Vinyl



 LP – Black Vinyl


Long admired for the carefully chosen cover versions of songs that have been part of their repertoire from the very beginning, Cowboy Junkies release Songs of the Recollection, consisting of nine covers both newly recorded and curated from previous album projects. Michael Timmins recalls, “Long before we were musicians, we were music fans. We didn’t grow up sitting around the kitchen table playing instruments and harmonising. We grew up sitting around the record player listening to each other’s record collections and having our minds blown. This was the passion that we shared. Our goal has always been to create music that took hold of the listener the way that this music took hold of us. These are some of the songs and some of the artists that found their way into our lives and eventually into our repertoire over the past fifty years.”


This inspired, and inspiring, collection features tracks from David Bowie, Neil Young, Gram Parsons, The Rolling Stones, Bob Dylan, Gordon Lightfoot, Vic Chesnutt and The Cure.


1. Five Years
2. Ooh Las Vegas
3. No Expectations
4. Don’t Let It Bring You Down
5. Love In Mind
6. The Way I Feel
7. I’ve Made Up My Mind To Give Myself To You
8. Marathon
9. Seventeen Seconds