ALT - Altitude (Remastered) - 2LP - 180g Vinyl
ALT - Altitude (Remastered) - 2LP - 180g Vinyl

ALT - Altitude (Remastered) - 2LP - 180g Vinyl

Label: Needle Mythology SKU: 19007 Catalogue ID: NEMYLP010 Format: Vinyl
We have 4 copy(ies) left.
27 people are viewing this right now
ALT - Altitude (Remastered) - 2LP - 180g Vinyl

ALT - Altitude (Remastered) - 2LP - 180g Vinyl



2LP - 180g Black Vinyl housed in a Gatefold Sleeve.

Needle Mythology release the collaborative album by Alt, an ad hoc trio of kindred spirits comprising Andy White, Liam Ó Maonlaí (Hothouse Flowers) and Tim Finn (Split Enz / Finn / Crowded House). ALT came together in Dublin when Tim Finn stayed at the flat shared by Andy White and Liam Ó Maonlaí. After cementing their friendship, the three decamped to Tim’s studio in Melbourne, where the songs on Altitude were recorded.

All the instruments on Altitude were played by White, Ó Maonlaí and Finn. The album was originally released on CD in 1995. The newly remastered version of Altitude features five additional bonus tracks from the original sessions. Three songs are previously unreleased in any form. The remaining two were available on the 1995 Japanese CD release.

Like King Creosote and Jon Hopkins’ Diamond Mine or Alison Krauss and Robert Plant's Raising Sand, Altitude captures an unrepeatable moment of divine serendipity.”

Pete Paphides, Needle Mythology


1. We’re All Men
2. Penelope Tree
3. When The Winter Comes
4. Favourite Girl
5. Swim
6. The Refuge Tree
7. What You've Done
8. Second Swim
9. Girlfriend Guru
10. Mandala
11. I Decided To Fly
12. The Day You Were Born
13. Halfway Round The World
14. Many's The Time
15. The Future Is Broken
16. Girlfriend Guru (Alt Version)
17. Mandala (Alt Version)
18. The Glad-Eyed Maid