ALVA NOTO + RYUICHI SAKAMOTO - Vrioon (Re-Master) - 2LP - Vinyl

Label: Noton SKU: 19386 Catalogue ID: N0512 Format: Vinyl
We have 6 copy(ies) left.
26 people are viewing this right now
ALVA NOTO + RYUICHI SAKAMOTO - Vrioon (Re-Master) - 2LP - Vinyl

ALVA NOTO + RYUICHI SAKAMOTO - Vrioon (Re-Master) - 2LP - Vinyl



2LP - Black Vinyl

Pioneers in their own musical approaches, Alva Noto and Ryuichi Sakamoto, began their exploration of sound in the evocatively titled V.I.R.U.S series in 2002. After more than a decade from the release of the collection's final installment with Summvs in 2011, Noton reissues all the five albums between June and October 2022.

With its impressionistic atmosphere, in this collaborative project two generations met and shared the idea of electronic music as an inspiration source for new musical structures. Over a series of five albums, Vrioon (2002), Insen (2005), Revep (2006), utp_ (2008), and summvs (2011), the duo have explored blending electronic and acoustic sounds into a meditative whole that is at once expressive, breathing and precision- engineered.

Remastered in collaboration with Calyx Mastering, the recordings of Vrioon, Insen, Revep, Utp_, and Summvs are made available on vinyl and CD under the title ‘reMASTER, accompanied by exclusive, unreleased compositions and housed in a beautifully designed sleeve with original cover art by Carsten Nicolai.


A1. Uoon I
A2. Uoon II

B1. Duoon
B2. Noon

C1. Trioon I
C2. Trioon II

D1. Landscape Skizze