DELTRON 3030 - Deltron 3030 (Repress) - 2LP - Vinyl
DELTRON 3030 - Deltron 3030 (Repress) - 2LP - Vinyl

DELTRON 3030 - Deltron 3030 (Repress) - 2LP - Vinyl

Label: Deltron Partners SKU: 19505 Catalogue ID: DEL75033LP Format: Vinyl
We have 8 copy(ies) left.
21 people are viewing this right now
DELTRON 3030 - Deltron 3030 (Repress) - 2LP - Vinyl

DELTRON 3030 - Deltron 3030 (Repress) - 2LP - Vinyl



2LP - Black Vinyl

Repress! The super group Deltron 3030 is composed of producer Dan the Automator, rapper Del tha Funkee Homosapien and DJ Kid Koala and sometimes features guest artists who also take on varying futuristic pseudonyms. Originally released in 2000 on the now-defunct 75ARK record label, this hip hop concept album was released the same year as the Gorillaz' first 12" and is on a similar plane.

Following the release of Deltron 3030, all three members participated in the Gorillaz' self-titled debut album. With Del aka Deltron Zero on vocals, Dan the Automator aka The Cantankerous Captain Aptos on production, and Kid Koala aka Skiznoid the Boy Wonder on turntables, this album takes the listener on a paranoid journey set in a dystopian year 3030 dealing with viruses, the apocalypse, an oppressive government, and a war waged against a huge company called the Corporate Bank of Time that rules the universe, all to the well-crafted and consistent musical backing of the Automator. Appearances by Damon Albarn (The Gorillaz, Blur), Prince Paul, Peanut Butter Wolf, DJ Money Mark, Paul Barman, Mark Bell (Bjork, production), Sean Lennon, and Mr. Lif compliment Del's vocal style and add the right amount of flavor to this classic period piece.


A1. State Of The Nation
A2. 3030
A3. The Fantabulous Rap Extravaganza
A4. Things You Can Do

B1. Positive Contact
B2. St. Catherine St.
B3. Virus
B4. Upgrade (A Brymar College Course)
B5. New Coke

C1. Mastermind
C2. National Movie Review
C3. Madness
C4. Meet Cleofis Randolph The Patriarch
C5. Time Keeps On Slipping
C6. The News (A Wholly Owned Subsidiary Of Microsoft, Inc.)

D1. Turbulence (Remix)
D2. The Fantabulous Rap Extravaganza Part II
D3. Battlesong
D4. Love Story
D5. Memory Loss
D6. The Assmann 640 Speaks