LAURA VEIRS - Found Light - LP - Pink Galaxy Vinyl

Label: Bella Union SKU: 19757 Catalogue ID: BELLA1299V Format: Vinyl
We have 3 copy(ies) left.
27 people are viewing this right now
LAURA VEIRS - Found Light - LP - Pink Galaxy Vinyl

LAURA VEIRS - Found Light - LP - Pink Galaxy Vinyl


  LP - Indies Exclusive Limited Edition 140g Pink Galaxy Vinyl

Found Light may be Laura Veirs’ 12th studio LP, but it also, in many ways, feels like her debut. If 2020’s My Echo - written and mixed just prior to her 2019 split from her longtime husband, her longtime producer, and the father of her two sons - was her divorce album, Found Light is about what comes after.

Found Light is a liberating collection of inquisitive and surprisingly assured snapshots of healing and personal growth, and her very first release with co-production credits. Despite the sadness and suffering that prompted these 14 graceful wonders, the result is a testament to the inspiration of independence, to shaping new possibilities for yourself even after great loss. It is a reminder that we are always capable of something more.


Side A
1. Autumn Song
2. Ring Song
3. Seaside Haiku
4. Naked Hymn
5. My Lantern
6. Signal
7. Can’t Help But Sing

Side B
1. Eucalyptus
2. New Arms
3. Sword Song
4. Time Will Show You
5. T & O
6. Komorebi
7. Winter Windows