OPETH - In Cauda Venenum (Extended Edition) - 3CD Set
OPETH - In Cauda Venenum (Extended Edition) - 3CD Set

OPETH - In Cauda Venenum (Extended Edition) - 3CD Set

Label: Atomic Fire SKU: 02156 Catalogue ID: 4251981701608 Format: CD
We have 1 copy(ies) left.
27 people are viewing this right now
OPETH - In Cauda Venenum (Extended Edition) - 3CD Set

OPETH - In Cauda Venenum (Extended Edition) - 3CD Set



3CD Set - Digipack with booklet featuring new illustrations by internationally renowned artist Travis Smith. Contains the Swedish and English versions of the album + bonus tracks.

There are few bands that can or will match Sweden’s Opeth. Since forming in the tiny Stockholm suburb of Bandhagen in 1990, the Swedes have eclipsed convention, defiantly crushed the odds, and, most importantly, crafted 12 stunningly beautiful, intrinsically intense albums to become one of the biggest progressive rock/metal bands on the planet; whether that be live or on record. Ask any Opeth fan. Enquire with any band that’s shared the proverbial pine with the Swedes. Or, get a label representative to talk Opeth. They’ll all tell you the same thing: Opeth are peerless. And they’re only getting better, even after selling more than two million records and even hitting the #1 in the German album charts with their album Sorceress in 2016. Now back on US tour with Mastodon in spring 2022, the Swedes are gearing up for a new chapter, and In Cauda Venenum shows Opeth at their finest hour.

This digipak contains the Swedish and English versions of Opeth’s legendary latest album In Cauda Venenum with new illustrations by internationally renowned Travis Smith in the booklet. In addition, there is also a third CD including 3 previously unreleased bonus tracks, both in English and Swedish: “Pöbeln” / “The Mob”, “Cirkelns Riktning” / “Width of a Circle” as well as “Frihet & Tyranni” / “Freedom and Tyranny”.


CD 1
01. Garden Of Earthly Delights
02. Dignity
03. Heart In Hand
04. Next Of Kin
05. Lovelorn Crime
06. Charlatan
07. Universal Truth
08. The Garroter
09. Continuum
10. All Things Will Pass

CD 2
01. Livets Trädgård
02. Svekets Prins
03. Hjärtat Vet Vad Handen Gör
04. De Närmast Sörjande
05. Minnets Yta
06. Charlatan
07. Ingen Sanning Är Allas
08. Banemannen
09. Kontinuerlig Drift
10. Allting Tar Slut

CD 3
01. The Mob
02. Width Of A Circle
03. Freedom & Tyranny
04. Pöbeln
05. Cirkelns Riktning
06. Frihet & Tyranni