PRODIGY - Return Of The Mac - LP - Red Vinyl [RSD 2022]

Label: Get On Down SKU: Catalogue ID: GET55003LP Format: Vinyl
We have 1 copy(ies) left.
27 people are viewing this right now
PRODIGY - Return Of The Mac - LP - Red Vinyl [RSD 2022]

PRODIGY - Return Of The Mac - LP - Red Vinyl [RSD 2022]



LP – Limited Edition Red Vinyl housed in a gatefold jacket

Available exclusively in-store on Saturday 23rd April 2022.
Any all/remaining copies will be on sale online from 7pm on Sunday 24th April.

Issued on CD and digital in 2007. In the mid-2000s as Prodigy began to map out the follow up to his solo release H.N.I.C. he worked up some new material with long-time collaborator The Alchemist. Material that was meant to be a mixtape. Just a little something to keep the fans interested until H.N.I.C. Part 2. The resulting recordings were so high caliber, so tapped into the very essence of Prodigy’s Mobb Deep pedigree, just so damn good - that a commercial release of the material was inevitable – as Return Of The Mac. Backed by classic Blaxploitation style samples from The Alchemist, Prodigy paints a picture with his words. A picture of the rough and tumble New York of his up-bringing. When issued in 2007, many considered it his best effort in at least a decade. In their review of then then new release, no less than Pitchfork had to admit “Prodigy's made the comeback no one saw coming.” Fans agreed with that assessment, their whole-hearted embrace of Return Of The Mac placed the title at #32 on the Billboard Top 200

QTY (Golbal): 3000


A Side
1. The Mac Is Back (Intro)
2. Return Of The Mac (aka New York Shit)
3. Stuck On You
4. Mac 10 Handle
5. Down & Out In New York City
6. The Rotten Apple
7. Madge Speaks
8. Take It To The Top
9. P. Speaks

B Side
1. Bang On 'Em
2. Nickel And A Nail
3. Legends
4. Stop Fronting
5. My Priorities
6. That's That
7. Last Words