CLAP YOUR HANDS SAY YEAH - New Fragility - LP - Bone Opaque Vinyl

€22.99 €10.99
Save 52%

Barcode: 656605374147

Label: CYH Records SKU: 12733 Catalogue ID: CYHSY08LPC2 Format:
We have 8 copy(ies) left.
24 people are viewing this right now
CLAP YOUR HANDS SAY YEAH - New Fragility - LP - Bone Opaque Vinyl

CLAP YOUR HANDS SAY YEAH - New Fragility - LP - Bone Opaque Vinyl

€22.99 €10.99


LABEL: CYH Records


BARCODE: 0656605374147


Tracklisting :

01. Hesitating Nation
02. Thousand Oaks
03. Dee, Forgiven
04. New Fragility
05. Innocent Weight
06. Mirror Song
07. CYHSY, 2005
08. Where They Perform Miracles
09. Went Looking For Trouble
10. If I Were More Like Jesus


LP – Indies Only Limited Bone Opaque Vinyl

Trace the arc of Clap Your Hands Say Yeah’s evolution and it shows an accomplished musician and composer sounding ever more confident, constantly refining and broadening his sound and indulging an ever wider set of influences. Few have been as consistently brilliant, eclectic, and intimate; fewer still have done so while being defiantly, 100% independent, refusing to sign deals that compromise artistic vision. New Fragility is a continuation of this, yet it also stands apart as one his strongest collection of songs yet. Personal yet universal, New Fragility confronts numerous modern ills. Where They Perform Miracles, a song concerning spirituality and alternative methods of healing, harks back to Ounsworth’s time as an anthropology student doing fieldwork in Mexico, while Dee, Forgiven is an intimate look at what harm anxiety, and the over-prescription of certain medication, has on the vitality of youth. The song contains one of Ounsworth’s strongest vocals yet – a quivering beacon that shifts from a wail to a low grumble in the blink of an eye, a remarkable expressive instrument that sits perfectly amid the understanded orchestration. For 15 years, it’s been one of music’s most distinctive voices, and it’s never sounded as rich or poised.