CHRISTINE AND THE QUEENS - Chaleur Humaine - LP - Gatefold Vinyl

€25.99 €19.99
Save 23%
Label: Because SKU: 18079 Catalogue ID: BEC5610119 Format:
We have 8 copy(ies) left.
27 people are viewing this right now
CHRISTINE AND THE QUEENS - Chaleur Humaine - LP - Gatefold Vinyl

CHRISTINE AND THE QUEENS - Chaleur Humaine - LP - Gatefold Vinyl

€25.99 €19.99


LABEL: Because

CAT NO: BEC5610119

BARCODE: 5056556101192



Side A
1. iT
2. Saint Claude
3. Tilted
4. No Harm Is Done
5. Science Fiction
6. Paradis perdus

Side B
1. Half Ladies
2. Jonathan
3. Narcissus Is Back
4. Safe And Holy
5. Night 52
6. Here

– Chaleur Humaine

LP – 140g Black Vinyl
(Housed in a Gatefold Sleeve.)

Christine and the Queens is Nantes-born Heloïse Letissier. Moving to London to study in 2010, Letissier instead found herself drawn to the art and theatre underworld of Soho, where she met the drag queens of Madame JoJo’s who inadvertently helped birth Christine and the Queens. The following year she released the first of a series of three EPs, each one building praise and demand for her utterly individual brand of pop. Chaleur Humaine, her French-language debut album produced by Ash Workman (Metronomy) with multi-instrumentalist brothers Michael Lovett and Gabriel Stebbing, arrived in 2014 and has already gone more than five-times platinum to propel Letissier – named Female Artist of the Year at the Victoires de la Musique earlier this year – to phenomenon status in her homeland.

Already coveted by those in the know, last year Christine and the Queens took a step further into the international spotlight with a number of high profile European shows and scene-stealing performances at SXSW, a major 16-date North American run with Marina and The Diamonds and a solo sold-out headline show at New York’s Webster Hall. She capped a stunning year by joining one of her all time heroes Madonna on stage in Paris last week.

She released her debut, self-titled UK EP in November and now Chaleur Humaine makes its long-awaited UK debut. The album features EP tracks Jonathan (featuring Perfume Genius) and No Harm Is Done (featuring Tunji Ige), and has been completely reworked for its UK release, featuring all-new English versions of French runaway hits Saint Claude and Christine, amongst others.

See below for tracklisting…