CHÓSTA - Twilight Transmission - LP - Vinyl [FEB 17]
CHÓSTA - Twilight Transmission - LP - Vinyl [FEB 17]

CHÓSTA - Twilight Transmission - LP - Vinyl [FEB 17]

Label: Independent SKU: 23320 Format: Vinyl
We have 1 copy(ies) left.
22 people are viewing this right now
CHÓSTA - Twilight Transmission - LP - Vinyl [FEB 17]

CHÓSTA - Twilight Transmission - LP - Vinyl [FEB 17]



LP - Limited Edition Black Vinyl. The album features vocal appearances by Jape (AKA Richie Egan) and Fears (AKA Constance Keane of M(h)aol). 

Twilight Transmission’ is the debut album from Chósta that he will be self-releaseding on Friday February 17th, 2023.

Chósta on the album:

Twlight Transmission’ is a concept record about a fictional network of interconnected radio stations. The album was written and recorded over much of the past 18 months beginning in bleak lockdown.

During that period of isolation and social depravity, I got back into listening to radio for the first time in years but found much of what I heard here in Ireland was painfully bland and filled with the same handful of major label artists shoved down my throat. This 'Sheeranfication' was a far cry from my childhood growing up with late night shows such as Donal Dineen’s Small Hours to educate and expand musical taste.

Eventually I discovered digital radio and NTS+DDR shows that presented the eclecticism I’d missed. I regularly discovered music, both new and old, that blew my mind, and radio once again acted as a companion in lonely times. ‘Twilight Transmission’ is a tribute to those days when commercial radio here had variety and space that catered to different tastes.

Musically, the album is influenced by trip-hop era Portishead, Boards of Canada, post-dubstep, jazzy 1990s hip-hop production, William Basinski, Tim Hecker’s ‘Radio Amor’ and Madvillian."

Recently, Chósta was named in the Irish Times 50 People to Watch in 2023 list. Since making his live debut in December of 2021, he has supported the likes of Real Lies, Le Boom, LoneLady, and Kid Francescoli at venues across Ireland and last July he supported the legendary Caribou in Dublin's Iveagh Gardens. 

RIYL: Mount Kimbie, Burial and Leon Vynehall.


1. Intreoir
2. As The Rain Fell
3. Vox
4. Honesty (ft. Fears)
5. Please, No More Ad Breaks
6. Sensitive Station
7. That Object Spoke To Me (ft. Jape)
8. Street Light
9. Late Night Jazz Radio
10. Sin é

All songs written and performed by Chósta.
Mixing by Chósta and Patrick King.
Mastering by Ciaran McCarthy.
Album artwork/design by Adam Kelly and Jack Martin.
Album photography by Molly Keane.