CARIBOU - The Milk Of Human Kindness (2021 Reissue) - LP - Vinyl

€20.99 €13.99
Save 33%
Label: The Leaf Label SKU: 14811 Catalogue ID: BAY42VC Format:
We have 10 copy(ies) left.
29 people are viewing this right now
CARIBOU - The Milk Of Human Kindness (2021 Reissue) - LP - Vinyl

CARIBOU - The Milk Of Human Kindness (2021 Reissue) - LP - Vinyl

€20.99 €13.99


LABEL: The Leaf Label


BARCODE: 843190000166



A1. Yeti
A2. Subotnick
A3. A Final Warning
A4. Lord Leopard
A5. Bees

B1. Hands First
B2. Hello Hammerheads
B3. Brahminy Kite
B4. Drumheller
B5. Pelican Narrows
B6. Barnowl

CARIBOU – The Milk of Human Kindness

LP – Limited Edition Black Vinyl
(*Only 1000 copies repressed worldwide. Includes download code.)

The Milk of Human Kindness is a 2005 album by Caribou. Caribou is the performing name of Dan Snaith who was previously known as Manitoba until he was forced to change it after a threat of a lawsuit by American punk musician Handsome Dick Manitoba of The Dictators. The first thing you notice about The Milk of Human Kindness is the emotional depth and range. The bear masks are off, the naked passions are running free. Like a lost album that’s just been rediscovered in a basement for the first time since 1973, it’s part reflective, campfire-comedown, part rampage of sonic discovery, reveling in energy and motion. Rather than a rainbow blur, the album’s sounds are distinctive and dynamic. From the carnival-esque whirl of ridiculous melodies, effusive noise, stampeding beats and furiously harmonised vocals of first single Yeti, then veering from insanely loud and aggressive bursts (Hands First), to military tattoos, unexpected showers of Indian bells (Brahminy Kite), and almost renaissance-style hip-hop laced with blissful piano melodies (Lord Leopard, Pelican Narrows), free-spirited musical abandon abounds.

See below for tracklisting…