CAN - Soundtracks (2022 Repress) - LP - 180g Clear Purple Vinyl

Label: Spoon SKU: 18498 Catalogue ID: XLSPOON5 Format: Vinyl
We have 2 copy(ies) left.
26 people are viewing this right now
CAN - Soundtracks (2022 Repress) - LP - 180g Clear Purple Vinyl

CAN - Soundtracks (2022 Repress) - LP - 180g Clear Purple Vinyl



LP – Limited Edition 180g Clear Purple Vinyl

(Includes high definition audio download code.)

Following the release of the first two parts of CAN‘s live series, Mute and Spoon Records reissue a limited edition run of Soundtracks on clear purple vinyl.

Soundtracks, a compilation of songs CAN had composed for different movies, was released in 1970 before the band started work on their second album. This record said goodbye to the band’s original vocalist Malcolm Mooney, who features on ‘Soul Desert’ and ‘She Brings The Rain’, to be replaced by Japanese singer Damo Suzuki.

Bridging the gap between the improvisatory rock jams of their earlier recordings, Monster Movie and Delay 1968, Soundtracks also laid the foundations for their more electronic and experimental sounding work, such as Tago Mago and Ege Bamyasi.

“Intricate and subtle” – All Music

“Often overlooked… A good sampling of their more straightforward experiments” – Pitchfork

Available on Limited Edition Clear Purple Vinyl.


Side A:
A1. Deadlock
A2 . Tango Whiskyman
A3 . Deadlock
A4 . Don’t Turn The Light On, Leave Me Alone
A5. Soul Desert

Side B:
B1 . Mother Sky
B2. She Brings The Rain