BRAD MEHLDAU - Suite: April 2020 - LP - Vinyl [SEPT 18th]


Barcode: 0075597919448

Label: Nonesuch SKU: Catalogue ID: 0075597919448 Format:
We have 6 copy(ies) left.
20 people are viewing this right now
BRAD MEHLDAU - Suite: April 2020 - LP - Vinyl [SEPT 18th]

BRAD MEHLDAU - Suite: April 2020 - LP - Vinyl [SEPT 18th]



BRAD MEHLDAU – Suite: April 2020 – LP – Vinyl [SEPT 18th]

Please note:

This is a presale order, release date SEPT 18th

All orders will be shipped on or before SEPT 18th

You can also collect in store on release day

LP – Black Vinyl

While sheltering at home with his family in the Netherlands during the COVID-19 pandemic this spring, pianist and composer Brad Mehldau wrote twelve new songs about what he was experiencing; he was able to record them safely in an Amsterdam studio, together with interpretations of three tunes that mean a great deal to him personally. The resulting solo album, Suite: April 2020, was first made available in June as a limited-edition deluxe 180-gram vinyl LP and also digitally. One thousand numbered and signed copies were available for $100 from the Nonesuch Store, Bandcamp, and Discogs; a minimum of $90 from each sale will be donated to the Jazz Foundation of America’s COVID-19 Musician’s Emergency Fund (after distribution fees). Now the CD and standard vinyl editions are available, and a portion of their sales also will benefit JFA’s Fund.


  1. waking up
  2. stepping outside
  3. keeping distance
  4. stopping, listening: hearing
  5. remembering before all this
  6. uncertainty
  7. – the day moves by –
  8. yearning
  9. waiting
  10. in the kitchen
  11. family harmony
  12. lullaby
  13. Don’t Let It Bring You Down
  14. New York State of Mind
  15. Look for the Silver Lining

LABEL: Nonesuch

CAT NO: 0075597919448

BARCODE: 0075597919448