BORIS - Heavy Rocks (2002) - CD [SEP 22]
BORIS - Heavy Rocks (2002) - CD [SEP 22]

BORIS - Heavy Rocks (2002) - CD [SEP 22]

Label: Third Man SKU: 2976 Catalogue ID: TMR778C Format: CD
We have 2 copy(ies) left.
27 people are viewing this right now
BORIS - Heavy Rocks (2002) - CD [SEP 22]

BORIS - Heavy Rocks (2002) - CD [SEP 22]




Formed in 1992, Boris boldly explores their own vision of heavy music, where words like "explosive" and "thunderous" barely do justice. Using overpowering soundscapes embellished with copious amounts of lighting and billowing smoke, Boris has shared with audiences across the planet an experience for all five senses in their concerts, earning legions of zealous fans along the way. This is the highly-requested, unbelievably-anticipated official vinyl and streaming release of Boris's 2002 album and first dive into the stoner rock idiom, originally released in Japan on CD only.

Heavy Rocks (2002) is heavy, sure, but fuses sludge, noise, stoner rock and hardcore all together for a deeply bone-shaking and unforgettable trip.

For fans of: Melvins, Kyuss, Fu Manchu, BORIS 


01. Heavy Friends
02. Korosu
03. Dyna-Soar
04. Wareruraido
05. Soft Edge
06. Dronevil
07. Death Valley
08. Koei
09. The Bell Tower Of A Sign
10. 1970
11. Rattlesnake
12. Wareruraido (Demo Version)
13. 1970 (Demo Version)