BONNY LIGHT HORSEMAN - Bonny Light Horseman - LP - Vinyl

€23.99 €17.99
Save 25%
Label: 37d03d SKU: 10890 Catalogue ID: 37d008LP Format: Vinyl
We have 1 copy(ies) left.
21 people are viewing this right now
BONNY LIGHT HORSEMAN - Bonny Light Horseman - LP - Vinyl

BONNY LIGHT HORSEMAN - Bonny Light Horseman - LP - Vinyl

€23.99 €17.99


LABEL: 37d03d

CAT NO: 37d008LP

BARCODE: 656605350653



A1. Bonny Light Horseman
A2. Deep in Love
A3. The Roving
A4. Jane Jane
A5. Blackwaterside

B1. Magpie’s Nest
B2. Lowlands
B3. Mountain Rain
B4. Bright Morning Stars
B5. 10,000 Miles

– Bonny Light Horseman

LP – Black Vinyl

Bonny Light Horseman are Anaïs Mitchell, Eric D. Johnson (Fruit Bats), and Josh Kaufman (Craig Finn, Josh Ritter, The National) and they release their self titled debut album via 37d03d Records. Produced by Josh Kaufman, Bonny Light Horseman finds the group reimagining and reinterpreting traditional songs and co-writing new ones based loosely on specific sources.

The timeless qualities of traditional tunes can carry us across oceans and eons, linking us not only to the past but to each other as well. It was under the banner of those eternal connections that the trio of Bonny Light Horseman came together. From Wisconsin festival fields and a German art hub to a snowy upstate studio and everywhere in between, the astral folk outfit is mixing the ancient, mystical medium of transatlantic traditional folk music with a contemporary, collective brush. The resulting album, Bonny Light Horseman, is an elusive kind of sonic event: a bottled blend of lightning and synergy that will excite fans of multiple genres, eras, and ages.

See below for tracklisting…