BLUE LAB BEATS - Motherland Journey - 2LP - Vinyl

Label: Blue Note SKU: 18049 Catalogue ID: 3889152 Format: Vinyl
We have 1 copy(ies) left.
26 people are viewing this right now
BLUE LAB BEATS - Motherland Journey - 2LP - Vinyl

BLUE LAB BEATS - Motherland Journey - 2LP - Vinyl



LABEL: Blue Note

CAT NO: 3889152

BARCODE: 0602438891528



1. Sky Reflections (Intro)
2. Labels Feat. Tiana Major9 & Kofi Stone
3. I’ll Be Here For You Feat. Teni Tinks
4. Gotta Go Fast Feat. Poppy Daniels
5. A Vibe

6. Don’t Let It Get Away Feat. Emmavie
7. Inhale & Exhale (Interlude)
8. Blow You Away (Delilah) Feat. Ghetto Boy
9. Sensual Loving Feat. Ghetto Boy

10. Motherland Journey Feat. KillBeatz & Fela Kuti
11. Ultramarine (Interlude)
12. Warp Feat. Jackson Mathod & Kaidi Akinnibi
13. Slow Down Feat. Ego Ella May

14. Dat It (Feat. Kiefer)
15. Home Feat. Pip Millett & Dylan Jones
16. Real Good Feat. Jerome Thomas
17. Reflection (Outro)

BLUE LAB BEATS – Motherland Journey

2LP – Black Vinyl

London based duo Blue Lab Beats release their new and most ambitious album to date : Motherland Journey. The two producers and musicians assemble an all-star lineup ranging from Afrobeat star Ghetto Boy to rising stars such as Tiana Major9, Pip Millet, Ego Ella May, Kofi Stone and much more. They broaden their inspirations from their trademark Jazztronica and masterfully blend afrobeat, New R’n’B and Soul.

The LP’s title track, features Ghanaian production talent Killbeatz and vocals from late Afrobeat icon Fela Kuti. Co-written in Accra, Ghana with Ghanaian production talent KillBeatz during a late night production session, ‘Motherland Journey’ is might just be Blue Lab Beats’ most ambitious track yet, with the vocals of none other than that of Fela Kuti taking centre stage and the estate of the musical pioneer giving BLB their full blessing to release the song.

The vocals are taken from Fela’s ‘Everything Scatter’, while the single represents the first time the duo have really honed in on incorporating their jazz sound and merging it with sounds from the motherland, including amapiano. The release coincides with Blue Lab Beats’ Grammy nomination for their work on the Angelique Kidjo album Mother Nature.

An album that has quite literally been years in the making, Motherland Journey is the result of tireless days in the studio – a celebration of pushing boundaries, taking risks and overcoming adversity.

Out on 25th February, it will feature recent singles ‘Labels’ featuring Tiana Major9 and Kofi Stone, ‘Dat It’ featuring Kiefer, ‘Sensual Loving’ featuring Ghetto Boy and ‘Blow You Away (Delilah)’.

See below for tracklisting…