BILL FAY - Still Some Light: Part 1 - CD

Label: Dead Oceans SKU: 1385 Catalogue ID: DOC224CD Format: CD
We have 1 copy(ies) left.
22 people are viewing this right now
BILL FAY - Still Some Light: Part 1 - CD

BILL FAY - Still Some Light: Part 1 - CD



LABEL: Dead Oceans


BARCODE: 0656605152424



1. Backwoods Maze
2. The Sun Is Bored
3. There’s A Price Upon My Head
4. Time Of The Last Persecution
5.Plan D
6. Sing Us One Of Your Songs May
7. I Will Find My Own Way Back
8. Love Is The Tune
9. Laughing Man
10. Arnold Is A Simple Man
11. Just To Be A Part
12. Inside The Keeper’s Pantry
13. Pictures Of Adolph
14. Tell It Like It Is
15. Release Is In The Eye
16. Dust Filled Room
17. I Hear You Calling


BILL FAY – Still Some Light: Part 1


Still Some Light Part 1, collecting Fay’s archival recordings from 1970 and 1971. Many of the songs are intimate sketches which were eventually re-recorded for Fay’s self-titled debut and for his landmark album, Time of the Last Persecution. This set includes heart wrenching versions of some of his timeless works, such as “I Hear You Calling” and “Pictures of Adolf Again”, and features equally powerful songs like “Arnold is a Simple Man” and “Love is the Tune,” which only appear in this collection.

See below for tracklisting…