BERNARD BUTLER - People Move On (SIGNED Edition) - 2LP - 180g White Vinyl

€37.99 €29.99
Save 21%
Label: Demon Records SKU: 23618 Catalogue ID: DEMREC943X Format: Vinyl
We have 6 copy(ies) left.
25 people are viewing this right now
BERNARD BUTLER - People Move On (SIGNED Edition) - 2LP - 180g White Vinyl

BERNARD BUTLER - People Move On (SIGNED Edition) - 2LP - 180g White Vinyl

€37.99 €29.99


LABEL: Demon Records


BARCODE: 5014797906198



LP 1
1. Woman I Know (7:41)
2. You Just Know (4:45)
3. People Move On (4:37)

Side B
1. A Change Of Heart (4:22)
2. Autograph (8:37)
3. You Light The Fire (3:40)

LP 2
Side C
1. Not Alone (3:55)
2. When You Grow (5:22)
3. You’ve Got What It Takes (4:47)

Side D
1. Stay (5:02)
2. In Vain (4:38)
3. I’m Tired (4:33)


[SIGNED Edition]

2LP – Limited Edition 180g White Vinyl
(Only 750 copies in this signed edition. With Printed Inners and Signed Print.)

In 1994 Bernard Butler left Suede at the end of the lengthy recording sessions for the band’s second album, the acknowledged classic that is Dog Man Star, which he co-wrote. His first project was to join forces with singer David McAlmont record the album The Sound Of McAlmont and Butler, which was released in November 1995. It featured the Top 10 single “Yes” and the follow-up “You Do”.

In 1997, Alan McGee signed Bernard up to Creation Records, and he set about recording his first solo album, playing all the instruments himself, except for the drums and strings. Released in April 1998, the album was a critical and commercial success, reaching # 11 in the UK album charts and features the hit singles “Stay”, “Not Alone” and “Change Of Heart”.

When approached about this reissue in 2021, Bernard decided that he wanted to re-record all the vocals for the album. He has also added the occasional guitar overdub.

2LP – The inner sleeves feature all the lyrics and annotation by Bernard himself about the album and the re-recorded vocals. The album is presented using unpublished session photos from photographer Jill Furmanovsky.

See below for tracklisting…